Legislative Policy Committee

The Legislative Policy Committee (LPC) identifies and prioritizes legislative issues that could enhance or negatively affect dealer interests. The LPC evaluates and discusses each issue, then establishes policy and legislative recommendations to the CADA Board for approval.

The LPC is composed of CADA member dealers who are interested and willing to actively lead and participate at the Colorado state capitol to personally discuss issues of concern with their legislators.

Committee members actively develop relationships with state legislators and other state-elected leaders. Together with the CADA lobbying team, the LPC promotes our legislative policies as constituents AND industry leaders.

The LPC welcomes all dealer members. During the Colorado Legislative Session — which runs from January through early May — the committee meets at least every month. After that, the committee meets every quarter.

Bill Hellman
Owner: Hellman Motor Company

Committee members

  • Wesley Abbott, Montrose Ford Nissan
  • Eric Beutz, Barbees Freeway Ford
  • Randy Biles, Pikes Peak Traveland
  • Jim Biner, Schomp Honda
  • Jarred Black, Larry H Miller Toyota Boulder
  • Diana Blanch, Medved
  • Kent Bozarth, Ed Bozarth Chevrolet
  • Mark Brady, Fisher Auto
  • Ron Bubar, Grand Junction Subaru
  • Thom Buckley, Jaguar Land Rover Colorado Springs
  • John Carroll, Ed Carroll Motor Company
  • Donnie Chrismer, Korf Auto
  • Mike Cimino, Phil Long Dealerships
  • Ivette Dominquez, Alpine GMC
  • Michael Drawe, Alpine GMC
  • Mike Dunlap, Schomp Automotive
  • Coleman Edmunds, AutoNation, Inc.
  • Scott Ehrlich, Ehrlich Motors
  • Phill Emmert, CSADA
  • Ben Faricy, The Faricy Boys
  • Mike Feeley, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
  • Gary Fentiman, Phil Long Dealerships
  • Craig Fisher, Fisher Auto
  • Fletcher Flower, Flower Motor
  • Bob Fuoco, Fuoco Motors
  • Don Gerbaz, Berthod Motors
  • Bob Ghent, Ghent Motors
  • Bill Hendershot, Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley
  • Tim Jackson, CADA
  • Scott James, Mike Shaw Automotive
  • Jeff Johnson, Mike Shaw Automotive
  • Richard Johnson, Johnson Auto Plaza
  • Mike Jorgensen, Red Rock Noland
  • Tim Kruglet, Spradly Barr Ford
  • Melissa Kuipers Blake, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
  • David Leibowitz, Braman Management Association
  • Chris Lenckosz, Empire Lakewood Nissan
  • Jon Lind, Burlington Ford and Lincoln
  • Jim Lyall, Len Lyall Chevrolet Inc.
  • Mike Marquez, John Roberts Motor Works
  • David McDavid
  • Josh Mead, Brighton Ford
  • Doug Moreland, Dealin’ Doug
  • John Motschall, Ehrlich Motors
  • Brian Nicholson, Kuni Honda on Arapahoe
  • Michelle O'Connor, CADA
  • John Osborne, Courtesy Acura
  • Nick Pacifico, Rickenbaugh Infiniti
  • Lee Payne, Planet Honda
  • Ray Reilly, Larry H Miller Automotive
  • Whitney Rink, Medved Cevrolet Cadilac
  • Mike Shaw, Mike Shaw Buick GMC
  • Jeff Silverberg, Prestige Imports
  • Kriss Spradley, Spradley Barr Ford
  • Larry Spradley, Spradley Chevrolet
  • Bill Stahelin, Larry H Miller Toyota Colorado Springs
  • Kevin Steward, Mercedes-Benz of Westminster
  • Jim Suss, Suss Buick GMC
  • Wes Tabor, Honda of Greeley
  • Jack TerHar, Sill-TerHar Motors
  • Ross Turner, Turner Automotive
  • Ed Tynan, Tynan's Kia
  • Matt Tynan, Tynan's Volkswagen
  • Tim Van Binsbergen, Mountain States Toyota
  • Mark Wallace, Schomp BMW
  • Jason White, Schomp Honda
  • Bill Wilcoxson, Willcoxson Buick Cadilac GMC
  • Ann Winslow, Comcast

To get involved in the legislative process on a grassroots level, join the Legislative Policy Committee!

CADA Contact
Tim Jackson
CADA CEO & President
303 282.1448